Formula 3

Heikki Kovalainen, Fabio Carbone, Silverstone, 2002For decades the best ’slicks and wings’ category for young drivers looking to move up the motor racing ladder.

There are major Formula Three championships around the world including Britain, Europe (the ‘Euroseries’), Japan and others. The Euroseries was formed from the French and German championships in 2002, but a domestic German championship remains.

Two major annual races attract the top drivers from the international series: The Ultimate Masters of F3 in Zandvoort, Holland (formerly the Marlboro Masters) and the Macau Grand Prix held on the streets of Macau.

British Formula 3 International Series calendar 2007
F3 Euroseries calendar 2007
Special F3 events calendar 2007

Past British Formula 3 champions
Past F3 Euroseries champions
Past F3 Masters & Macau Grand Prix winners

Read more about Formula 3